Life, the Universe, and Everything!

 

Thank God its Friday, its been a hellish week! I was just thinking about this song, which I haven’t heard – or even thought about for quite a few yrs, what a great song! Its got Donna Summer, she’s really IT! I love her! Then on the chorus bit at the end, you got Dionne Warwick, Lionel Ritchie, Stevie Wonder, I thought Marvin Gaye was on it, I thought he was listed on the album, but I can’t find it, maybe it was on another song, anyhow, I got loads of albums, but this one makes them all look like crap!

Donna Summer is so sexy in this video, she’s great, did I mention that already? Check out the bass bit, its like modern dance music that didn’t come out till 15yrs later! I first heard this song in my pals kitchen, back in the 1800’s, I was just a nipper back then, everything was different, they don’t make songs like this anymore do they?  Back then it was possible to believe in a better world, not anymore, no one gives a crap, all they want to do is pimp your ass, gang bang your ram jam or whatever it is now?

At the very end of it, there’s a bit that sounds like space aliens or something, and some weird praying as it fades out (you don’t get that part on the video) They were probably all into some Jesus mumbo jumbo, but I like to think “Higher Love” is a more multi denominational inter-religious sort of bring your space gun phasers on stun kind of thing – thats why I go to church in my PVC cosplay zoot-suit, I cross dress for that one!

Happy weekend all 😀

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Life, the Universe, and Everything! | Ogden Fahey - Art
  2. paula graham · June 30

    Brilliant. Songs new to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s a great song! And it does remind me somewhat of the EDM music my son mixes. He’s really good at it. Dance music. Thanks for putting this up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

